Los Angeles San Gabriel Valley Orange County
Languages Spoken : EN | ES | 한국어 | 汉语

Yelp

Yelp reviewer profile picture

JY C

Yelp stars

1/11/23

I recently got filler and botox from Cara plastic surgery and I'm in love with the result! I would highly recommend this place for their great service. Julie was super helpful and gave great recommendation during the consultation. Alice did an exceptional job which made everything look so natural and touched every part I mentioned. Would definitely be revisiting for touch up.

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Ashley K.

Yelp stars

1/3/23

I was kind of nervous coming here but came in on my friends recommendation and I think I've found my go to spot for all things beauty! The waiting room is clean and I didn't have to wait long at all (maybe 10-15 min). My consultant, Julie, was super helpful/insightful and made sure to answer every one of my billion questions (I brought a list). I especially appreciated that she didn't just try to sell me every package that they had and even talked me out of things that I thought I needed. My nurse's name was Alice (I think) and she was just as amazing. I was really nervous at first but she was able to calm me down by explaining everything. I got the skin booster treatment and Botox. It's only been a week and I can already see the results!

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Jennice J.

Yelp stars

1/3/23

I'm always super satisfied with the outcome with the botox and filler work here. Alice makes sure everything looks natural and suited to your face. I can't say enough about Julie! She's always so nice and friendly when I'm there! She's very accommodating and gives great recommendations :)

Yelp reviewer profile picture

E. T.

Glendora, CA

Yelp stars

12/09/2022

I want to begin by saying how thrilled I am with my breast augmentation results. Dr. Kahng is truly a gifted surgeon and a very kind human being. His expertise is extraordinary. He is gentle and precise and absolutely gifted! I really appreciate the professionalism of his staff, the thorough explanation of every step of the surgical procedure, and the fantastic end result. I really appreciate the comprehensive exam and analysis of my body. He is a true expert and outstanding professional. I have highly recommended him to all my family and friends. He is definitely your go to surgeon, he really cares about your well being and end results. I have already scheduled my next procedure!!! If you're still hesitant you're just wasting time to allow Dr. Kahng and his team to beautify you! Thank you Dr. Kahng and your team for giving me back my confidence and my beauty!!

Yelp reviewer profile picture

E. T.

Glendora, CA

Yelp stars

12/09/2022

I want to begin by saying how thrilled I am with my breast augmentation results. Dr. Kahng is truly a gifted surgeon and a very kind human being. His expertise is extraordinary. He is gentle and precise and absolutely gifted! I really appreciate the professionalism of his staff, the thorough explanation of every step of the surgical procedure, and the fantastic end result. I really appreciate the comprehensive exam and analysis of my body. He is a true expert and outstanding professional. I have highly recommended him to all my family and friends. He is definitely your go to surgeon, he really cares about your well being and end results. I have already scheduled my next procedure!!! If you're still hesitant you're just wasting time to allow Dr. Kahng and his team to beautify you! Thank you Dr. Kahng and your team for giving me back my confidence and my beauty!!

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Ange L.

Beverly Hills, CA

Yelp stars

12/02/2022

I want to begin by saying how thrilled I am with my breast augmentation results. Dr. Kahng is truly a gifted surgeon and a very kind human being. His expertise is extraordinary. He is gentle and precise and absolutely gifted! I really appreciate the professionalism of his staff, the thorough explanation of every step of the surgical procedure, and the fantastic end result. I really appreciate the comprehensive exam and analysis of my body. He is a true expert and outstanding professional. I have highly recommended him to all my family and friends. He is definitely your go to surgeon, he really cares about your well being and end results. I have already scheduled my next procedure!!! If you're still hesitant you're just wasting time to allow Dr. Kahng and his team to beautify you! Thank you Dr. Kahng and your team for giving me back my confidence and my beauty!!

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Ilona B.

Yelp stars

11/25/2022

I found Dr. David Kahng through a friend who had a lot of positive words to say about him. I was tempted to get rhinoplasty for over a decade. I flu from New York for consultation and after having the meeting I was more at ease. Dr. Kahng did an amazing job during my consultation answering every question and I left. He explained in detail what he can do and I showed what I want my new nose to look like. It has been only two months and I can definitely see that he's done a great job and he did exactly as promised and I'm very happy with the result. Given it will look even better few months down the road. His team of nurses were very attentive and helpful at every step. The medical facility is very clean and a professional environment. The recovery was short for me and painless. All my questions and concerns were answered in a timely fashion, I was never rushed at any time and my results are amazing. I'm glad I made the trek to Los Angeles and very happy when I look in the mirror. I'm very thankful to Dr. Kahng and I hope he helps more women/men to feel and look even more confident. I was extremely satisfied with the professionalism of the staff. Dr. Kahng is an exceptional surgeon whom I would highly recommend to anyone!

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Emmanuel B.

Los Angeles, CA

Yelp stars

11/25/2022

Great service and friendly attitude from the front desk to the nurse who helped me. Second time coming here for botox, and didn't feel pressured to get more than I wanted. Suggestions were made, but my decision was respected and followed through. The staff is friendly and welcoming. I definitely recommend this clinic for your cosmetic needs! It's super clean. I've had a different nurse both times, and both were nice. Vanessa and Alice.

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Kim M.

Lakewood, CA

Yelp stars

11/15/22

I always wanted to get a rhinoplasty ever since I was young, and I finally got it done with Dr. Kahng. He was already known from Korean community in Los Angeles that he is good at rhinoplasty, so I trusted him already. After a consultation with him, I trusted him more and now I'm happy with my new look. I only regret that I didn't get it done sooner! Every staff was super friendly and welcoming also. Thank you all!

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Donna E.

Buena Park, CA

Yelp stars

9/23/2022

I have been coming to CARA center since Early June and I have to say that it has been a game changer for my skin. My skin has significantly improved, my face is more toned, my skin is hydrated, my skin is glowing, my hyperpigmentation has decreased. I had a series of Miin lasers and facials and rejuran injection. Before my treatments I was experiencing severe dryness and dullness but these treatments have significantly helped. CARA staff, Vee, nurse Umi, nurse Alice, nurse heather & the aesthetician have been extremely professional and experts. Believe me when I say I have severe trust issues when it comes to trusting places/people especially to treat my face. But this place was highly recommend and they have really exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend them.

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Olivia P.

Buena Park, CA

Yelp stars

9/22/2022

Very good experienced on Botox, I've been here for skincare and injections for longtime. The place is very clean and stuffs very professional and nice! Highly recommended!!!

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Laurel R.

Buena Park, CA

Yelp stars

9/19/2022

Today was my first time ever trying fillers and Botox. The Nurse practitioner went over all my options and prices. I didn't feel rushed or pushed in any direction. She did a wonderful job and set me at ease by asking how I was doing several times. It didn't hurt and I love what she did. I'm not overdone. I feel great!

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Kim M.

Buena Park, CA

Yelp stars

9/14/2022

I want to be as transparent as I could with everyone so I'm updating my review as the time goes on. This is my 6 months post operation. I never regret one thing about my rhinoplasty, I just wish I would have done it sooner. I got so many compliments on my nose as I refer them to Doctor. As a girl, being pretty is something we all want. When we look good, we feel good. The new look I have completely change my self-esteem. I became so much more confident and love myself even more. Thank you Doctor and the wonderful team for helping me achieving my beauty goal.

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Yao T.

San Gabriel, CA

Yelp stars

8/20/2022

I have been going to Dr.Kahng for long time. He and his stuff are truly amazing. He always does an exceptional job and nature result and I always leave happy! I went for doctor for my rhinoplasty and chin augmentation. There are not wed to express how grateful! Thanks for perfection job!!! Will come back again for service. Very recommend!

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Cassidie P.

San Gabriel, CA

Yelp stars

7/30/2022

I recent have my Rhinoplasty here with Doctor Kahng... I love my new nose each n every day since I did it over one month ago... I'm glad I found the best doctor who is very very extreme gentle and I got so many compliments from friends, coworkers & relative that my new nose look extreme natural, and also it helps my face look longer and less rounded... best thing is that I love the result which I did not expect it...Also, thumb up to miss Julie, she keep checking on me after the surgery to make sure everything went well...in near future, if I have any other plans for cosmetic improvements, I would definitely choose doctor Kahng...

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Karen H.

San Gabriel, CA

Yelp stars

4/10/2022

Hi here's an update on fully healed eyelids! My right eye is naturally smaller than my left eye and has more skin/fat on the lid, so after the surgery, the asymmetry is still present. I feel like suture method isn't as good as the surgical method at correcting asymmetry, but who knows. But I'm loving the results, it's been two years post op and I love how they've healed! It's exactly what I wanted. I didn't want a big lid, I wanted a natural lid to maintain the mono lid look a little bit. This is what I told Dr. kahng and I think he did great to honor my preference. Be sure to tell him what you want!!

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Brainy S.

San Gabriel, CA

Yelp stars

4/4/2022

I had my laser treatment done here for hyper pigmentation. I have also have ultherapy done here. The clinic is clean and the nurses are professional. I definitely would recommend this place If you want to fight the wrinkles of time. In which I have been doing a lot lately.

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Marlee F.

Buena Park, CA

Yelp stars

3/29/2022

I get a lot of questions about my review, even now. Just wanted to update and say that I'm still satisfied with my procedure! Here are recent photos of my eyes from this past month. PS This is the only plastic surgery procedure I've ever had.

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Ngan N.

Buena Park, CA

Yelp stars

3/23/2022

I got my rhinoplasty done here about a month ago and I am in love with the result. My original nose is short and I don't have much of the bridge. Now looking at my new nose I fall in love with it every single day. My doctor was very kind, I barely had any bruises and minimal pain. He constantly schedule me for a check up to see how I'm doing with my nose. All the staffs are friendly and informative , and I highly recommend this place

Yelp reviewer profile picture

V D.

Los Angeles, CA

Yelp stars

3/22/22

I was recommended by my friends,the front desk staff is welcoming ,the nurses and doctors are professional and responsible.They will explain the process in detail. I had an amazing experience here,excited for next appointment.

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Tiffany C.

Buena Park, CA

Yelp stars

3/19/2022

Very nice environment and staffs. I consulted skin treatments. They aim at your problem and give you ideas of how different treatments work each way.

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Naomi L.

San Gabriel, CA

Yelp stars

3/19/22

I've been a customer for past 6 months. professional service and friendly stuff! Love my botox result. Highly recommend this place.

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Ann C.

Buena Park, CA

Yelp stars

2/22/2022

Angela is the BEST! She truly treats each client as an individual and gives much thought and effort in creating the best outcome-genuinely takes great pride in her work. Extremely thorough, professional, generates a warm vibe-Will remain a loyal client~Thank you Angela!

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Mary L.

Los Angeles, CA

Yelp stars

12/29/2021

I just had my TT last week and could not be happier. I know I have a long road ahead before I see the true results but I can already tell it's going to look amazing. Dr Kahng is awesome. He has the best beside manner I have seen in any doctor for what seems to have been forever. I would give him 10 Stars if I could. Thank you Dr!!!!

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Stephanie G.

Santa Ana, CA

Yelp stars

12/18/2021

The center is beautiful decorated and clean. The staff is polite and friendly. The nurses are very informative about the procedures that are done in this office. Dr. Kahng is a amazing doctor. I have been coming for services for over the last 10 years. From the front staff, to the nurses and Estheticians, it's a great place to get services.

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Yajaira P.

Monterey Park, CA

Yelp stars

10/5/2021

From the moment i walked in i felt so welcomed by all staff. This place is super clean and dr Kahng AMAZING! I came in for a nose job and i was very specific about what i wanted and dr was able to achieve the look i wanted but also make my nose look natural. I am super happy with my results and i am very greatfull to have dr kahng as my dr.

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Anna Z.

The Lakes, Las Vegas, NV

Yelp stars

10/3/2021

I am so grateful to Dr.David Kahng and all the wonderful staff. They are so kind, so helpful, so thoughtful. My procedures are done efficiently and effectively. I would happily refer anyone to their office.

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Gracie Y.

Los Angeles, CA

Yelp stars

10/3/2021

I did my double eyelid with Dr. David Kahng. He is a very professional and skillful doctor. He suggest me not to follow the populace aesthetic but design the eyelid depending my eye shape. The eyelids came out very natural and all of my friend thought I am born with the double eyelids! The eyelids recovers well without any further concern! 

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Chengy I.

Los Angeles, CA

Yelp stars

10/2/2021

Dr David Kahng is an excellent doctor!! He is so patient, works carefully with precision, checks in on you after your surgery, and overall makes you feel comfortable.

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Yidan S.

Berryessa, San Jose, CA

Yelp stars

7/15/2021

I had a really good experience here. The procedure went well, I was satisfied with the result, and was treated nicely during the whole process. Would recommend to others.

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Ashley R.

San Diego, CA

Yelp stars

7/10/2021

I've been wanting a rhinoplasty for several years now and finally decided to go through with it! I called 8 different plastic surgery centers between LA, OC, and SD. I had the best first impression over a phone consult with Julie at CARA, which led me to booking an in-person consult with the doctor. I had phone/virtual consults with other doctors/surgery centers that just spat out pricing info without wanting to get to know me and what my desires were, which was concerning to me. The entire staff here has been so friendly and helpful, I also appreciate how Julie emails me back quickly whenever I have questions. My surgery date is booked for later this month and I couldn't be more excited! Julie has really made this so easy for me, I'd recommend anyone give them a call if you're interested in one of their procedures!

Yelp reviewer profile picture

Rowland Heights, CA

Yelp stars

7/7/2021

Although there are many inconvenience factors due to the recent epidemic, the technology of this store is definitely recognized. The main thing is that their customer service staff are very polite and will be very patient to introduce things to you. The effect after finishing it is very good.

Cara Plastic Surgery Contact us media
Los Angeles

Serrano Medical Building 
4220 W. 3rd St. #102
Los Angeles, CA 90020

(855) 212-9901
San Gabriel Valley

San Gabriel Valley
1320 E Las Tunas Dr. #201
San Gabriel, CA 91776

(855) 558-0580
Orange County

Village Circle on the beach
5161 Beach Blvd. #A
Buena Park, CA 90621

(855) 212-9901
Cara Plastic Surgery Reviews media

© Cara Plastic Surgery & Laser Center. All Rights Reserved. Web Design & Internet Marketing by Studio III

Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy

Accessibility: If you are vision-impaired or have some other impairment covered by the Americans with Disabilities Act or a similar law, and you wish to discuss potential accommodations related to using this website, please contact our Accessibility Manager at 855-212-9901.